Select Page

Alumni Advisory Board Members

Alumni Advisory Board Chair

William R. Goodin

William R. Goodin, PhD

Alumni Advisor to Engineering Student Groups


Alumni Advisory Board Members

James Anhalt IIIJames Anhalt III
Principal Software Engineer, Incubation
Blizzard Entertainment


John BuschJohn Busch

John R Busch Consulting


FESQ-PICLorraine Fesq

Chief Technologist
Systems Engineering & Formulation Division
Jet Propulsion Laboratory/California Institute of Technology


Tim Ford

Lead Software Engineer
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.


RIZWAN-PICRizwan Kassim

Chief Strategy Officer
Ultra Mobile
Los Angeles, CA

Fahad Nathani

Senior Software Engineer, Mixed Reality, Inc.


Francis J. Nickels III

Francis J Nickels III

Director of Operations
Riot Games


Dorab Patel

Dorab Patel

Chief Science Officer


DianaSkaar308Diana Skaar

Head of Business Innovation, Robotics



Senior Health Informatics Research Scientist
Northrop Grumman


Ning_Ning IMG_6119Ning Ning Yu

Vice President, Taboola-X, R&D




Dr. Ben Zamanzadeh

Chief Technology Officer
DataPop Inc.


Computer Science Faculty

Alfonso F. Cardenas

Alfonso F. Cardenas

Alumni Advisory Board Faculty Chair
Computer Science Department – 3732 Boelter Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-7550 Fax: 310-825-7578



Milos Ercegovac 

Computer Science Department – 4731H Boelter Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-5414 Fax: 310-825-7578



David Smallberg

Computer Science Department – 4532G Boelter Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596t
Tel: 310-267-4665 Fax: 310-794-5057



Walter Karplus
1927 – 2001 In Memoriam
As I look back on my long career, the things I remember are not the contracts I  brought in, not the books I have written, not the people I met in Washington. It’s the 35 Ph.D.s I helped produce, the students whose lives I changed. I suspect when you get to my stage and you look back, that’s what really comes to you.
  – Walter J. Karplus

Current Student Representatives

Nathan Zhang

President of Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE) honor society


Yvonne Chen

President of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)


Garima Lunawat

President of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM-W)

Winter 2018 Meeting

Fall 2016 Meeting



Fall 2015 Meeting




Fall 2013 Meeting

Fall 2013 meeting