Personal tools
Home People Alumni Alumni Advisory Board Alumni Advisory Board Members

Alumni Advisory Board Members

James Anhalt III

James Anhalt III
Lead Software Engineer, Game Systems, Team 1
Blizzard Entertainment

 

 

 

John Busch

John Busch

Vice President and Senior Fellow
SanDisk Corporation
408-839-3801
john.busch@sandisk.com

 


John Busch


Eytan Elbaz
Chairman & Co-founder of Scopely and of Deep Dive Media
310-383-1456
eytanelbaz@gmail.com

 

 

Tim Ford

 

William R. Goodin

 

Tim Ford
Lead Software Engineer
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.
tford@blizzard.com

 

 

 

 

William R. Goodin, PhD
Associate Director of Alumni Relations (Retired)
UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science
william.r.goodin@gmail.com

Alumni Advisory Board Chair

 

 

karimi

 

Nader Karimi

Vice President - Information Technology
BCBG MAXAZRIA
2761 Fruitland Avenue
Vernon, CA. 90048
(323) 277-5100
Nader.Karimi@BCBG.com

 

Jacquelyn Leong

 

Jacquelyn Leong
Technical Lead
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
jacquelyn@engineeringalum.ucla.edu

 

 

 

louie

 

Andrew J Louie
Founder and CEO
Hexaflex Strategies
alouie@hexaflexstrategies.com

 

 

Francis J. Nickels III

 

Francis J Nickels III
Director of Operations
Riot Games
francis.nickels@gmail.com

 

Michael Parker

 

 

Michael Parker
Lead Developer
Ad Hoc Labs, Inc. Los Angeles, CA
michael.g.parker@gmail.com

 

   

Dorab Patel

 

 

Dorab Patel
Chief Science Officer
MatchCraft
dorab@matchcraft.com

 

 

penedo

 

Maria H. (Lolo) Penedo, PhD

Distinguished Technical Fellow & NGIS University Relations Manager 
Northrop Grumman
1 Space Park Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone #: (310) 813-1440 , Fax #: (310) 813-8899
maria.penedo@ngc.com

zaman

 

 

Dr. Ben Zamanzadeh
Chief Technology Officer
DataPop Inc.
benzaman@yahoo.com



Computer Science Faculty

Alfonso F. Cardenas


Alumni Advisory Board Faculty Chair
3732 Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department 
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596 
Tel: 310-825-7550 Fax: 310-825-7578
cardenas@cs.ucla.edu
 
 
 
 
milos
 
 
 
Milos Ercegovac 
4731H Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-5414 Fax: 310-825-7578
milos@cs.ucla.edu
 
 
 
 
smallberg
 
 
 
David Smallberg
4532G Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-267-4665 Fax: 310-794-5057
das@cs.ucla.edu
 
 
 
 
 
karplus
 
Walter Karplus
1927 - 2001 In Memoriam

As I look back on my long career, the things I remember are not the contracts I brought in, not the books I have written, not the people I met in Washington. It's the 35 Ph.D.s I helped produce, the students whose lives I changed. I suspect when you get to my stage and you look back, that's what really comes to you.
- Walter J. Karplus


Current Student Leaders/Representatives

Abby Sywe
 
 
 
Abby Sywe
President Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE) honor society
abby@upe.seas.ucla.edu
 
 
 
  
Justin Collins
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Akshay Bakshi
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 




Past Alumni Advisory Board Members

calhoun
 
 
Don Calhoun
605 Sapphire St.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Tel: (310)792-9089
calhoun@standfordalumni.org

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair



mchock

Margaret Chock

BAE Systems
1048 24th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90403
MIBCock@cs.com
 
 
 

erlinger


Mike Erlinger

Professor and Chair Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Blvd, Claremont, CA, 91711
909-621-8912, FAX: 909-607-8364
mike@cs.hmc.edu 

estrada



Braulio Estrada
Analyst
Accenture (formely Andersen Consulting)
21010 Rosecrans Avenue, Suite 3300
El Segundo, CA 90245-4750
Tel: 310-426-5023 Fax: 310-726-2950
Braulio.A.Estrada@accenture.com
 
 

kripalani

 

Anil Kripalani
President, TiE-San Diego & President
WirefreeCom Inc.
858-229-0865
akripalani@wirefree.net

 

 

 
loomis
 
 
Mary LoomisVice-President of Engineering
Commerce One
2440 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
mary.loomis@commerceone.com
 
 

nachgenberg

Carey Nachenberg

Symantec Fellow, VP 

Symantec Corporation 

cnachenberg@symantec.com

 

 

Sze Ki Pat

 

 

Sze Ki Pat
Sr. Staff Software Engineer
MySpace, Beverly Hills
szekipat@gmail.com

 Former Alumni Advisory Board Vice Chair

 

  

pearce

 

Frank Pearce
Executive Vice President of Product Development
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

fpearce@blizzard.com

 

 
pirahesh
 
 
 
 
Hamid Pirahesh
IBM Fellow, ACM Fellow
San Jose, CA
Tel: (408)927-1754 (tie-line prefix: 457)
Fax: (408)927-4124
pirahesh@us.ibm.com
 
 
pozo
 
 
Ric Pozo

Vice President/General Manager
Navigation Systems
L-3 Interstate Electronics Corporation
Ric.Pozo@I-3com.com

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair

 

rosati

John J. Rosati

Founder and Managing Director
THR Associates 
P.O. Box 24547
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Cellular: 310-704-0750
jr90024@yahoo.com

winchester

 

 

James Winchester
Owner, Avionic Products Inc
office 310-968-0655
fax 310-273-1980
avionnic@aol.com

 

xiong

Frank Xiong, Vice President of Engineering 
Entropia, Inc. 
10145 Pacific Height Blvd. 
San Diego, CA 92121 
Tel: (858) 623-5353 
Fax: (858) 623-2847 
fxiong@entropia.com

 

 


 
 
 
 
 

Fall 2013 meeting

Fall 2013 meeting