Personal tools
Home People Alumni Alumni Advisory Board Alumni Advisory Board Members

Alumni Advisory Board Members

James Anhalt III

James Anhalt III
Lead Software Engineer, Game Systems, Team 1
Blizzard Entertainment




John Busch

John Busch

Vice President and Senior Fellow
SanDisk Corporation


John Busch

Eytan Elbaz
Chairman & Co-founder of Scopely and of Deep Dive Media



Tim Ford


William R. Goodin


Tim Ford
Lead Software Engineer
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.





William R. Goodin, PhD
Associate Director of Alumni Relations (Retired)
UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science

Alumni Advisory Board Chair





Nader Karimi

Vice President - Information Technology
2761 Fruitland Avenue
Vernon, CA. 90048
(323) 277-5100


Jacquelyn Leong


Jacquelyn Leong
Technical Lead
Thousand Oaks, CA






Andrew J Louie
Founder and CEO
Hexaflex Strategies



Francis J. Nickels III


Francis J Nickels III
Director of Operations
Riot Games


Michael Parker



Michael Parker
Lead Developer
Ad Hoc Labs, Inc. Los Angeles, CA



Dorab Patel



Dorab Patel
Chief Science Officer





Maria H. (Lolo) Penedo, PhD

Distinguished Technical Fellow & NGIS University Relations Manager 
Northrop Grumman
1 Space Park Drive, Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone #: (310) 813-1440 , Fax #: (310) 813-8899




Dr. Ben Zamanzadeh
Chief Technology Officer
DataPop Inc.

Computer Science Faculty

Alfonso F. Cardenas

Alumni Advisory Board Faculty Chair
3732 Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department 
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596 
Tel: 310-825-7550 Fax: 310-825-7578
Milos Ercegovac 
4731H Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-5414 Fax: 310-825-7578
David Smallberg
4532G Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-267-4665 Fax: 310-794-5057
Walter Karplus
1927 - 2001 In Memoriam

As I look back on my long career, the things I remember are not the contracts I brought in, not the books I have written, not the people I met in Washington. It's the 35 Ph.D.s I helped produce, the students whose lives I changed. I suspect when you get to my stage and you look back, that's what really comes to you.
- Walter J. Karplus

Current Student Leaders/Representatives

Abby Sywe
Abby Sywe
President Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE) honor society
Justin Collins
Akshay Bakshi

Past Alumni Advisory Board Members

Don Calhoun
605 Sapphire St.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Tel: (310)792-9089

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair


Margaret Chock

BAE Systems
1048 24th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90403


Mike Erlinger

Professor and Chair Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Blvd, Claremont, CA, 91711
909-621-8912, FAX: 909-607-8364 


Braulio Estrada
Accenture (formely Andersen Consulting)
21010 Rosecrans Avenue, Suite 3300
El Segundo, CA 90245-4750
Tel: 310-426-5023 Fax: 310-726-2950



Anil Kripalani
President, TiE-San Diego & President
WirefreeCom Inc.



Mary LoomisVice-President of Engineering
Commerce One
2440 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040


Carey Nachenberg

Symantec Fellow, VP 

Symantec Corporation



Sze Ki Pat



Sze Ki Pat
Sr. Staff Software Engineer
MySpace, Beverly Hills

 Former Alumni Advisory Board Vice Chair





Frank Pearce
Executive Vice President of Product Development
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.


Hamid Pirahesh
IBM Fellow, ACM Fellow
San Jose, CA
Tel: (408)927-1754 (tie-line prefix: 457)
Fax: (408)927-4124
Ric Pozo

Vice President/General Manager
Navigation Systems
L-3 Interstate Electronics Corporation

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair



John J. Rosati

Founder and Managing Director
THR Associates 
P.O. Box 24547
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Cellular: 310-704-0750




James Winchester
Owner, Avionic Products Inc
office 310-968-0655
fax 310-273-1980



Frank Xiong, Vice President of Engineering 
Entropia, Inc. 
10145 Pacific Height Blvd. 
San Diego, CA 92121 
Tel: (858) 623-5353 
Fax: (858) 623-2847




Fall 2013 meeting

Fall 2013 meeting